

Special Meeting of Council

Friday 17 March 2023

MINUTES

Online Zoom Meeting

Constituent Members: Cities of Perth, Joondalup, Stirling, Vincent, and Wanneroo Towns of Cambridge and Victoria Park

TABLE OF CONTENTS

MEN	MBERSHIP	3
1.	OFFICIAL OPENING	5
2.	APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE	5
3.	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS	5
4.	PUBLIC STATEMENT/QUESTION TIME	5
5.	ANNOUNCEMENTS BY CHAIR (WITHOUT DISCUSSION)	5
6.	PETITIONS	5
7.	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES	5
8.	ADMINISTRATION REPORT AS PRESENTED (ITEM 8.1)	5
	8.1 CEO PROBATION PERIOD AND PERFORMANCE REVIEW	5
8.	ELECTED MEMBERS MOTIONS OF WHICH NOTICE HAS BEEN GIVEN	6
9.	QUESTIONS BY ELECTED MEMBERS OF WHICH DUE NOTICE HAVE BEEN GIV	
10.	URGENT BUSINESS APPROVED BY THE CHAIR	6
11.	GENERAL BUSINESS	6
12	FORMAL CLOSURE OF MEETING	6

MEMBERSHIP

OWNER COUNCIL	MEMBER	ALTERNATE MEMBER
Town of Cambridge	Cr Alaine Haddon-Casey	
City of Joondalup	Cr John Chester Cr Nige Jones	Cr Russ Fishwick Cr John Raftis
City of Perth	Cr Brent Fleeton	Cr Clyde Bevan
City of Stirling	Cr Tony Krsticevic Cr Suzanne Migdale (DEPUTY CHAIR) Cr Bianca Sandri (CHAIR) Cr Karlo Perkov	Cr David Lagan
Town of Victoria Park	Cr Bronwyn Ife	Cr Claire Anderson
City of Vincent	Cr Ashley Wallace	Cr Jonathan Hallett
City of Wanneroo	Cr Brett Treby Cr Glynis Parker	Cr Linda Aitken Cr Vinh Nguyen

PRESENT

Chair Cr Bianca Sandri (City of Stirling)

Councillors Cr John Chester (City of Joondalup)

Cr Brent Fleeton (City of Perth)

Cr Alaine Haddon-Casey (Town of Cambridge)

Cr Tony Krsticevic (City of Stirling)
Cr Suzanne Migdale (City of Stirling)
Cr Glynis Parker (City of Wanneroo)
Cr Karlo Perkov (City of Stirling)
Cr Brett Treby (City of Wanneroo)

Alternate Members Nil

Staff Mr Chris Adams (Chief Executive Officer)

Mr Daniel Govus (Senior Governance Advisor – City of Stirling)

Apologies Councillors Cr Bronwyn Ife (Town of Victoria Park)

Cr Nige Jones (City of Joondalup)

Leave of Absence Nil

Absent Cr Ashley Wallace (City of Vincent)

Consultants Nil

Apologies Participant Councils' Advisers

Mr David MacLennan (City of Vincent)
Mr James Pearson (City of Joondalup)
Mr Kelton Hincks (Town of Cambridge)
Ms Michelle Reynolds (City of Perth)
Mr Stuart Jardine (City of Stirling)
Mr Daniel Simms (City of Wanneroo)
Mr Anthony Vuleta (Town of Victoria Park)

In Attendance

Participant Councils'

Advisers

Nil

Members of the Public Nil

Press Nil

1. OFFICIAL OPENING

The Chair declared the meeting open at 12:01pm.

2. APOLOGIES AND LEAVE OF ABSENCE

Apologies: Councillor Nige Jones

Councillor Bronwyn Ife

3. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

The CEO declared a financial interest in Item 8.1 as it related to his employment as CEO.

4. PUBLIC STATEMENT/QUESTION TIME

Nil

5. ANNOUNCEMENTS BY CHAIR (WITHOUT DISCUSSION)

Nil

6. PETITIONS

Nil

7. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Nil

8. ADMINISTRATION REPORT AS PRESENTED (ITEM 8.1)

8.1 CEO PROBATION PERIOD AND PERFORMANCE REVIEW

The CEO left the room at 12:02pm.

Moved Cr Treby, Seconded Cr Parker.

[The recommendation in the agenda]

That the Council:

- 1. Is SATISFIED that the TPRC CEO, Mr Chris Adams, has met the required Performance Criteria as per the review of 12 February 2023.
- 2. ADVISES that Mr Chris Adams has successfully completed the six-month probation period stipulated in his contract of employment.
- 3. INSTRUCTS the Chair to write to Mr Chris Adams to advise of points 1 and 2.

The Motion was put and declared CARRIED (9/0).

The CEO returned to the room at 12:06pm.

8. ELECTED MEMBERS MOTIONS OF WHICH NOTICE HAS BEEN GIVEN

Nil

9. QUESTIONS BY ELECTED MEMBERS OF WHICH DUE NOTICE HAVE BEEN GIVEN

Nil

10. URGENT BUSINESS APPROVED BY THE CHAIR

Nil

11. GENERAL BUSINESS

A general discussion took place on arrangements for in-person Ordinary Council Meetings.

12. FORMAL CLOSURE OF MEETING

The Chair declared the meeting closed at 12:11pm.