Mayor Albert Jacob


BEnv Des,  M Arch, The Honourable
Term Expires: October 2025
Office: 9400 4450
Fax: 9400 4502

Council Committees

  • Audit and Risk Committee
  • CEO Recruitment and Performance Review Committee (Presiding Member)
  • Major Projects and Finance Committee
  • Policy Committee

External Committees/Board

  • Mindarie Regional Council
  • Strategic Community Reference Group
  • Reconciliation Action Plan (RAP) Community Reference Group
  • WA Local Government Association North Metropolitan Zone
  • WALGA State Council (Deputy)

Ward map

The City of Joondalup Council is made up of 13 elected members – the Mayor and 12 Councillors (two Councillors are each elected from one of the City’s six Wards). Each Elected Member is elected for a four-year term.