

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

City of Joondalup (Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The City of Joondalup is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Councillors as listed below:

Central Ward 1 Councillor

PIZZEY, Rebecca ASTONE, Narciso APPS, Suzanne CROCKETT, Stuart RITCHIE, Teresa STICKLAND, Graeme

WHI

MORTIMER, Richard O'BYRNE, Mary AMORIN-WOODS, Deisy HUTTON, Lewis

North-Central Ward 1 Councillor

1 Councillor

JONES, Nige GOULD, Bettina

North Ward

South Ward 1 Councillor

TOWNSAGER, Kirsty D'ALONZO, Nicholas RAFTIS, John O'CONNOR, Liam

South-East Ward 1 Councillor

WHITBY, Blake JENKINS, Michelle O'NEILL, Rohan

South-West Ward VINCIULLO, Phillip EDWARDES, Colin 1 Councillor

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

City of Joondalup Administration Centre, 90 Boas Avenue, JOONDALUP

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location(s):

Chief Polling Place:

City of Joondalup Civic Centre, 102 Boas Avenue, JOONDALUP

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the City of Joondalup Civic Centre, 102 Boas Avenue, JOONDALUP.

Electronic Counting Place

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge **may** be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

