Invitation Art Prize

Overall Prize $25,000 (acquisitive)

The IAP is an acquisitive art prize open to professional Western Australian artists and is acknowledged by the visual arts industry as one of the major contemporary visual art prizes for professional artists in the State.

In 2021, 30 shortlisted artists will exhibit their artwork at Westfield Whitford City from Sunday 10 October – Sunday 24 October.

The 30 shortlisted artists are: Annette Peterson, Bjoern Rainer- Adamson, Britt Mikkelsen, Bruce and Nicole Slatter, Bruno Booth, Caspar Fairhall, Christophe Canato, Desmond Mah, Di Cubitt, Dushong, Elmari Steyn, Fiona Gavino, Harrison See, Jessee Lee Johns, Jurek Wybraniec, Kelsey Ashe, Kieron Broadhurst, Leanne Bray, Lindsay Harris, Liz Gray, Lucille Martin, Mandy White, Marla Bishop, Nathan Beard, Ron Nyisztor, Ross Potter, Shaun Wake-Mazey, Susanna Castleden and Toni Wilkinson.

Sign up for the Arts in focus eNewsletter for updates.

View the 2021 Exhibition Space